Board of Directors

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Board of Director comprises Five members and all are non-executive directors out of which two are independent directors.

Composition of the Board of Directors



- Executive 

- Non Executive


Shri Om Prakash Srivastava 
Shri Joy Broto Roy 
Shri Seemanto Roy

Independent Directors

Shri Brijendra Sahay ---> for Terms & Condition (Click here)
Shri Ranoj Dasgupta ---> for Terms & Condition (Click here)


Two–third of the Directors of the Corporation is liable to retire by rotation. Of this, one-third retires every year and if eligible, qualifies for reappointment.


The Board of Directors at SHCL are collectively responsible for advising the Company on Strategic Matters, Policy making and various other material and key decisions. 

Apart from the above, they mainly review the Corporate Performance of the Company vis-à-vis its competitors, ensure the shareholders’ security and safeguarding of their interest and most importantly oversee the Regulatory and Statutory Compliances.

Board Meetings

The Meetings of the Board of Directors are held at least once every quarter to review the quarterly results of the Company and the Financial Performance amongst other important issues. Powers of the Board of Directors have been delegated to the various Committees of the Board viz. the Audit Committee, Shareholders’ / Investors’ Grievance Committee and the Remuneration Committee. 

All procedural matters of a Board Meeting alongwith the preparation of the Agenda, Board Papers, circulation of notices, Agenda Papers, etc is done by the Company Secretary. Overall the Directors have access to all information and records of the Company.

  Privacy | Terms of Use | Trademarks | Licence | Newsletter | Partner with Us
Designed & Developed by Sahara Corporate Communications